EmBe Announces 2021 Tribute to Women Winners

(Thursday, April 15, 2021 – Sioux Falls) Eight honorees were selected from nearly fifty nominations on April 15 for EmBe’s 48th Tribute to Women awards. The event was held virtually on EmBe’s Facebook and YouTube pages. Tribute to Women is the longest-standing award honoring the achievements of women in the region. “Tribute lifts the good work being done in the community,” said Jennifer Smith Hoesing, EmBe’s Chief Development Officer. “It has never been more important to shine a light on the people who work to make our community strong and resilient.”

Firmly rooted in its foundation as the YWCA’s Leadership Luncheon, Tribute to Women has honored the best of our community for 48 years.  As we showcase the relevant, vital people that make the Sioux Empire an amazing place to grow, Tribute also provides opportunities for donors to support EmBe’s mission to empower the women and families in our region.

This year’s winners are:
Business Achievement: Nikkee Rhody – Central Payments
Community Service: Kira Kimball – Marsh & McLennan Agency
EmBeliever Award: Taneeza Islam, South Dakota Voices for Peace
Government & Law: Representative Erin Healy, South Dakota House of Representatives, Sanford Health
Healthcare & STEM: Andrea Polkinghorn, Sanford Health
Humanities & Education: Cindy Heidelberger Larson, Ground works/SD Agriculture in the Classroom
Young Woman of Achievement: Amy Moore, Lemonly
Sylvia Henkin Mentoring Award: Valerie Hearns, USD Sanford School of Medicine

Share This Story!

Read EmBe’s latest news

Go to Top